Another Stab at Poetry…

I was talking to someone recently and it made me think of this. I have also seen comments on other’s as well. I just thought I would write this as a see what happens. Some may agree with me, others may disagree. It might not even be poetry, but here it goes…

TC2_4834

You made a mistake.

 

I pole dance – as a fitness – all my muscles developed, thrived, and blossomed – I am stronger.

 

I have a boyfriend – he loves me, supports me, and reminds me I can do this – He adds to me.

 

You made a mistake when you tell me

You pole dance! Wow your boyfriend is so lucky!

I prefer to save my body for my boyfriend, but that’s up to you.

Does your boyfriend mind you doing that?

 

Here’s what you missed –

Yes, I pole dance, that makes him no luckier than he was before.

My body is for me, and I chose to share it with him, yes, it is up to me.

No, because he’s amazing, but even so, that’s not up to him.

 

Stop talking to me like I am something that is owned. I am owned by no one but myself. He is someone I choose to share myself with. And it’s none of your business.

Leave a Reply

